Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - M Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - M


Folder trail: ntax_Farinacci -> M
Folders this level: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y, Z, hidden, path, Calcispheres, Haptophytes, Palaeozoic

Original descriptions of taxa. For coccolithophores, and many calcispheres, these are pages from the Farinacci & Howe Catalog of Calcareous Nannofossils. In other cases (e.g. non-calcifying haptophytes) the data is directly compiled on this site. The "Catalogue of Calcareous Nannofossils" was originally compiled by Prof A. Farinacci 1969-1989, since 2000 it has been updated and extended by Richard Howe - see The Farinacci and Howe Catalog - an Introduction.
Taxa are sorted alphabetically for simple browsing, or you can use search boxes at the top & bottom of the page

Manivitella Thierstein 1971
= Manivitella
Manivitella fibrosa
Manivitella pecten
Manivitella pemmatoidea

Margolatus Forchheimer 1972
= Watznaueria
Margolatus manivitae

Markalius Bramlette & Martini 1964
= Markalius

Marthasterites Deflandre 1959
= Marthasterites

Martiniaster Loeblich & Tappan 1963
= Martiniaster
Martiniaster cecellanoriae

Maslovella Loeblich & Tappan 1966
= Watznaueria
Maslovella africana
Maslovella blackii
Maslovella pulchra

Mattiolia Bown 2005
= Mattiolia
Mattiolia furva

Mauriceblackia Varol 2023

Mazaganella Bown 1987 emend. de Kaenel & Bergen 1993
= Mazaganella
Mazaganella protensa
Mazaganella pulla


Melobesia discus
Melobesia unicellularis

Mennerius Lyuleva (1967)

Mennerius longus
Mennerius morosus

Mercedesia Thomsen & Østergaard (2015)
= Ericiolus
Mercedesia aspiphora
Mercedesia multistellata
Mercedesia pusilla

Meringosphaera Lohmann 1902

Meringosphaera radians
Meringosphaera serrata

Metadoga Wind & Cepek 1979
= Metadoga
Metadoga ampulla
Metadoga mercurius

Michaelsarsia Gran 1912
= Michaelsarsia
Michaelsarsia asymmetrica
Michaelsarsia elegans
Michaelsarsia falklandica
Michaelsarsia splendens

Micrantholithus Deflandre 1950
= Micrantholithus

Microrhabdulinus Deflandre 1963
= Zeugrhabdotus
Microrhabdulinus ambiguus
Microrhabdulinus tortus

Microrhabduloidus Deflandre 1963

Microrhabdulus Deflandre 1959
= Microrhabdulus

Microstaurus Black 1971
= Helenea
Microstaurus alcmonensis
Microstaurus chiastius
Microstaurus lindensis
Microstaurus pusillus
Microstaurus quadratus

Micula Vekshina 1959
= Micula
Micula adumbratus
Micula clypeata
Micula cubiformis
Micula decussata
Micula infracretacea
Micula premolisilvae
Micula prinsii
Micula swastica

Millbrookia Medd 1979
= Crepidolithus
Millbrookia ovata
Millbrookia perforata
Millbrookia virgata

Minylitha Bukry 1973
= Minylitha
Minylitha cancellata
Minylitha convallis

Miravetesina GrĂ¼n 1975
= Miravetesina
Miravetesina bergenii
Miravetesina favula

Misceomarginatus Wind & Wise 1976
= Misceomarginatus
Misceomarginatus pleniporus

Mitosia Worsley 1971
= Rhagodiscus
Mitosia infinitae

Mitrolithus Deflandre in Deflandre & Fert 1954
= Mitrolithus
Mitrolithus elegans
Mitrolithus irregularis
Mitrolithus lenticularis
Mitrolithus montgolfieri
Mitrolithus pseudonannoconus
Mitrolithus tethysiensis

Monomarginatus Wind & Wise 1976
= Monomarginatus
Monomarginatus pectinatus
Monomarginatus primus
Monomarginatus quaternarius

Multipartis Risatti 1973
= Multipartis
Multipartis ponticus
Multipartis ripliensis

Munarinus Risatti 1973
= Munarinus
Munarinus emrei
Munarinus keadyi
Munarinus lesliae
Munarinus marszaleki
Munarinus mkeremei

Current identification:

Compiled data

Citation: M



M: Catalog entry compiled by . Viewed: 30-5-2024

Taxon Search:
Advanced Search

Short stable page link: Go to to create a permanent copy of this page - citation notes

Nannotax is being sponsored through 2024 by Woodside Energy and Shell USA

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image
Powered by Commentics


No comments yet. Be the first!