Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - A Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - A


Folder trail: ntax_Farinacci -> A
Folders this level: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y, Z, hidden, path, Calcispheres, Haptophytes, Palaeozoic

Original descriptions of taxa. For coccolithophores, and many calcispheres, these are pages from the Farinacci & Howe Catalog of Calcareous Nannofossils. In other cases (e.g. non-calcifying haptophytes) the data is directly compiled on this site. The "Catalogue of Calcareous Nannofossils" was originally compiled by Prof A. Farinacci 1969-1989, since 2000 it has been updated and extended by Richard Howe - see The Farinacci and Howe Catalog - an Introduction.
Taxa are sorted alphabetically for simple browsing, or you can use search boxes at the top & bottom of the page

= Acadialithus
Acadialithus dennei
Acadialithus valentinei

Acaenolithus Black 1973
= Broinsonia
Acaenolithus cenomanicus
Acaenolithus galloisii
Acaenolithus undatus
Acaenolithus vimineus
Acaenolithus viriosus

Acanthoica Lohmann 1903
= Acanthoica

Acanthosolenia Bernard 1939
= Calciosolenia
Acanthosolenia mediterranea

= Actiniscus
Actiniscus chaizi
Actiniscus colleti
Actiniscus colleti var a
Actiniscus cruciatus
Actiniscus decapetalus
Actiniscus ilvensis
Actiniscus vernandi

Actinosphaera Noël 1965
= Watznaueria
Actinosphaera deflandrei
Actinosphaera sera

Actinozygus Gartner 1968
= Ahmuellerella
Actinozygus fragilis
Actinozygus rhombocaulis

Acuturris Wind & Wise 1976
= Acuturris

Aethiopites Caratini 1963
= Unidentifiable nannofossil
Aethiopites circularis

Agalmatoaster Klumpp 1953
= Discoaster
Agalmatoaster septemradiatus

Ahmuellerella Reinhardt 1964
= Ahmuellerella
Ahmuellerella alboradiata
Ahmuellerella dietzmanni
Ahmuellerella frankiae
Ahmuellerella granulata
Ahmuellerella limbitenuis
Ahmuellerella oblata
Ahmuellerella retiformis

Alfordia Black 1975
= Rhagodiscus

Aliculosphaera Aubry & Bord 2009
= Aliculosphaera

Alisphaera Heimdal 1973
= Alisphaera
Alisphaera capulata
Alisphaera extenta
Alisphaera gaudii
Alisphaera pinnigera
Alisphaera quadrilatera
Alisphaera spatula
Alisphaera uncinata
Alisphaera unicornis

Allemanites Grün 1975
= Cretarhabdus

Alvearium Black 1965
= Mitrolithus
Alvearium dorsetense

Alveosphaera Jordan & Young 1990

Amaurolithus Gartner & Bukry 1975
= Amaurolithus
Amaurolithus brevigracilis
Amaurolithus delicatus
Amaurolithus ninae

Amitha Shafik 1989
= Blackites
Amitha perfecta
Amitha prolata

Amithalithina Pospichal & Wise 1990
= Pyrocyclus
Amithalithina sigmundii

Amphizygus Bukry 1969
= Amphizygus
Amphizygus brooksii brooksii
Amphizygus brooksii nanus
Amphizygus megalops
Amphizygus microminutus
Amphizygus minimus
Amphizygus papillatus

Anacanthoica Deflandre 1952
= Acanthoica
Anacanthoica caballicarus
Anacanthoica mitra
Anacanthoica solomonica

Anfractus Medd 1979
= Anfractus
Anfractus harrisonii
Anfractus parvus
Anfractus variabilis
Anfractus youngii

Angulofenestrellithus Bukry 1969
= Angulofenestrellithus
Angulofenestrellithus snyderi

Angulolithina Bukry 1973
= Angulolithina
Angulolithina arca

Annulithus Rood, Hay & Barnard 1974
= Unidentifiable nannofossil
Annulithus arkelli

Anoplosolenia Deflandre 1952
= Calciosolenia

Ansulasphaera Grün & Zweili 1980
= Ansulasphaera
Ansulasphaera bownii
Ansulasphaera covingtonii
Ansulasphaera helvetica

Anthosphaera Kamptner 1936
= Syracosphaera
Anthosphaera aurea
Anthosphaera fragaria
Anthosphaera meteora
Anthosphaera origami
Anthosphaera periperforata

Apertapetra Hay, Mohler & Wade 1966
= Reticulofenestra
Apertapetra samodurovi

Apertius Goy in Goy et al. 1979
= Crucirhabdus
Apertius dorei

Archaeopontosphaera Jafar 1983
= Unidentifiable nannofossil
Archaeopontosphaera primitiva

Archaeozygodiscus Bown 1985
= Archaeozygodiscus
Archaeozygodiscus koesseni

Argyrosphaera Aubry & Bord 2009
= Scyphosphaera

Arkhangelskiales Bown & Hampton in Young & Bown 1997

Arkhangelskiella Vekshina 1959
= Arkhangelskiella

Aspidolithus Noël 1969
= Broinsonia
Aspidolithus angustus
Aspidolithus latus
Aspidolithus signatus

Aspidorhabdus Hay & Towe 1962
= Rhabdosphaera
Aspidorhabdus ovalis

Assipetra Roth 1973
= Assipetra
Assipetra infracretacea larsonii
Assipetra terebrodentarius youngii

Asterolithes Sujkowski 1931
= Discoaster
Asterolithes cayeuxi
Asterolithes grodnensis
Asterolithes niemeni
Asterolithes octoradiatus
Asterolithes polyradiatus
Asterolithes pyszkiensis
Asterolithes sexradiatus
Asterolithes simplex

Astrionis Wilcoxon 1972
= Lithastrinus
Astrionis segmentis

Athenagalea Hattner & Wise 1980
= Petrobrasiella
Athenagalea robusta

Aubrysphaera Steurbaut 1990
= Aubrysphaera
Aubrysphaera deconinckii

Axopodorhabdus Wind & Wise 1976
= Axopodorhabdus
Axopodorhabdus depravatus

Current identification:

Compiled data

Citation: A



A: Catalog entry compiled by . Viewed: 9-6-2023

Taxon Search:
Advanced Search
AphiaID: not found
Short stables page link: Go to to create a permanent copy of this page - citation notes
Link to WoRMS (World Register of Marine Species)

Comments (0)

No comments yet on this page. Please do add comments if you spot any problems, or have information to share

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image
Powered by Commentics