Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - R


Folder trail: ntax_Farinacci -> R
Folders this level: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y, Z, hidden, path, Calcispheres, Haptophytes, Palaeozoic

Original descriptions of taxa. For coccolithophores, and many calcispheres, these are pages from the Farinacci & Howe Catalog of Calcareous Nannofossils. In other cases (e.g. non-calcifying haptophytes) the data is directly compiled on this site. The "Catalogue of Calcareous Nannofossils" was originally compiled by Prof A. Farinacci 1969-1989, since 2000 it has been updated and extended by Richard Howe - see The Farinacci and Howe Catalog - an Introduction.
Taxa are sorted alphabetically for simple browsing, or you can use search boxes at the top & bottom of the page

Radiodiscoaster Prins 1971
= Discoaster

Radiolithus Stover 1966
= Radiolithus
Radiolithus hollandicus
Radiolithus laingii
Radiolithus munitus
Radiolithus planus

Ramsaya Risatti 1973
= Ramsaya
Ramsaya swanseana

Rectapontis Varol & Jakubowski 1989
= Zeugrhabdotus

Rectilius Goy in Goy et al. 1979

Rectilius productus

Rectocorona Lambert 1987
= Rectocorona
Rectocorona brachyrhabda

Reinhardtites Perch- Nielsen 1968
= Reinhardtites
Reinhardtites clavicaviformis
Reinhardtites levis
Reinhardtites mirabilis
Reinhardtites scutula

Repagulum Forchheimer 1972
= Repagulum

Retecapsa Black 1971
= Retecapsa
Retecapsa angustiforata
Retecapsa brightoni
Retecapsa incompta
Retecapsa levis
Retecapsa neocomiana
Retecapsa tridentata
Retecapsa tronickei

Retemediaformis Varol 1991
= Loxolithus
Retemediaformis teneraretis

Reticulofenestra Hay, Mohler & Wade 1966
= Reticulofenestra

Rhabdocyclus Bernard & Lecal 1960
= Unidentifiable coccolithophore
Rhabdocyclus simplex

Rhabdolekiskus Hill 1976
= Rhabdophidites
Rhabdolekiskus parallelus

Rhabdolithina Reinhardt 1967
= Rhagodiscus
Rhabdolithina ampla
Rhabdolithina clavulus
Rhabdolithina diversaforma
Rhabdolithina excavata
Rhabdolithina exstans
Rhabdolithina swinnertoni

Rhabdolithus Kamptner 1949
= Rhabdosphaera

Rhabdophidites Manivit 1971
= Rhabdophidites
Rhabdophidites moeslensis

Rhabdosphaera Haeckel 1894
= Rhabdosphaera


Rhabdothorax gerenus

Rhagodiscus Reinhardt 1967
= Rhagodiscus

Rhomboaster Bramlette & Sullivan 1961
= Rhomboaster
Rhomboaster bitrifida
Rhomboaster calcitrapa
Rhomboaster cuspis
Rhomboaster intermedia
Rhomboaster svabenickiae
Rhomboaster weii

Rhombogyrus Black 1973
= Radiolithus
Rhombogyrus caliciformis
Rhombogyrus stellatus
Rhombogyrus undosus

Rhombolithion Black 1973
= Rhombolithion

Rhombozygus Shumenko 1976

Rhombozygus parvus

Rotalithus Haq 1968

Rotalithus teutonicus

Rotelapillus Noël 1972
= Rotelapillus
Rotelapillus applegatei
Rotelapillus hexaradiatus
Rotelapillus msakyae
Rotelapillus pleoseptatus
Rotelapillus radians

Rothia Varol & Girgis 1994

Rucinolithus Stover 1966
= Rucinolithus

Russellia Risatti 1973
= Russellia
Russellia bukryi
Russellia laswelli

Current identification:

Compiled data

Original Description



Extra details from original publication

Editors' Notes



R: Catalog entry compiled by . Viewed: 27-11-2022

Taxon Search:
Advanced Search

Short stable page link: Go to to create a permanent copy of this page - citation notes
Link to WoRMS (World Register of Marine Species)

Comments (0)

No comments yet on this page. Please do add comments if you spot any problems, or have information to share

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image
Powered by Commentics