Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - T Nannotax3 - ntax_Farinacci - T


Folder trail: ntax_Farinacci -> T
Folders this level: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y, Z, hidden, path, Calcispheres, Haptophytes, Palaeozoic

Original descriptions of taxa. For coccolithophores, and many calcispheres, these are pages from the Farinacci & Howe Catalog of Calcareous Nannofossils. In other cases (e.g. non-calcifying haptophytes) the data is directly compiled on this site. The "Catalogue of Calcareous Nannofossils" was originally compiled by Prof A. Farinacci 1969-1989, since 2000 it has been updated and extended by Richard Howe - see The Farinacci and Howe Catalog - an Introduction.
Taxa are sorted alphabetically for simple browsing, or you can use search boxes at the top & bottom of the page

Tansinius Filipescu & Hanganu 1960
= Ascidian spicules
Tansinius angularis
Tansinius irregularis
Tansinius olteniae
Tansinius rectangularis
Tansinius stefanescui

Tanzanella Lees 2007
= Tanzanella
Tanzanella bownii

Tectulithus Miniati et al 2021
= Tectulithus
Tectulithus pagodiformis

Tegulalithus Crux 1986
= Tegulalithus

Tegumentum Thierstein in Roth & Thierstein 1972
= Tegumentum
Tegumentum lucidum
Tegumentum stradneri
Tegumentum toolebucum

Teichorhabdus Wind & Wise 1976
= Teichorhabdus
Teichorhabdus ethmos

Tergestiella Kamptner 1941
= Tergestiella
Tergestiella adriatica
Tergestiella calumnia
Tergestiella gemma
Tergestiella mediterranea
Tergestiella robusta

Tessellatolithus Haq 1968

Tessellatolithus dentatus

Tetralithoides Theodoridis 1984
= Tetralithoides
Tetralithoides symeonidesii

Tetralithus Gardet 1955
= crystals

Tetrapodorhabdus Black 1971
= Tetrapodorhabdus
Tetrapodorhabdus coptensis
Tetrapodorhabdus hunmanbiensis
Tetrapodorhabdus shawensis

Thalassopappus Kamptner 1941
= Unidentifiable coccolithophore
Thalassopappus pellucidus

Thecatus Lees 2007
= Thecatus
Thecatus varolii

Thiersteinia Wise & Watkins, in Wise 1983
= Thiersteinia
Thiersteinia ecclesiastica

Thorosphaera Ostenfeld 1910
= Scyphosphaera
Thorosphaera elegans
Thorosphaera flabellata

Thurmannolithion GrĂ¼n & Zweili 1980
= Thurmannolithion
Thurmannolithion clatratum

Tiarolithus Kamptner 1958
= Calcidiscus
Tiarolithus diversistriatus
Tiarolithus incertus
Tiarolithus laxus
Tiarolithus pacificus
Tiarolithus rectilineatus

Timorella Bown 1987
= Timorella
Timorella cypella

Timorhabdus Kristan-Tollmann 1988
= Crepidolithus
Timorhabdus timorensis

Tintinnabuliformis Varol 1991
= Tintinnabuliformis
Tintinnabuliformis bicornus
Tintinnabuliformis unicorn

Tonromeinia Bowman&Varol 2021

Tonromeinia bilenii
Tonromeinia davidii
Tonromeinia deflandrei
Tonromeinia deniseae
Tonromeinia fatmae
Tonromeinia noeliae

Tortolithus Crux 1982
= Tortolithus
Tortolithus caistorensis
Tortolithus carteri
Tortolithus dodekachelyon
Tortolithus foramen

Toweius Hay & Mohler 1967
= Toweius

Tranolithus Stover 1966
= Tranolithus

Transversopontis Hay, Mohler & Wade 1966
= Pontosphaera
Transversopontis fibula
Transversopontis latus
Transversopontis omarians
Transversopontis pax
Transversopontis prava
Transversopontis pseudopulcher
Transversopontis sigmoidalis
Transversopontis zigzag

Trapezopentus Wind & Cepek 1979
= Trapezopentus
Trapezopentus sarmatus

Tremalithus Kamptner 1948

Tremamystron Hoffmann 1970
= Unidentifiable nannofossil
Tremamystron junioris

Tretosestrum Wilcoxon 1972
= Reticulofenestra
Tretosestrum perforatus

Tribrachiatus Shamrai 1963
= Tribrachiatus
Tribrachiatus absidatus
Tribrachiatus digitalis
Tribrachiatus lunatus
Tribrachiatus orthostylus

Trigonaspsis Thomsen 1980
= Trigonaspis
Trigonaspis diskoensis
Trigonaspis melvillea
Trigonaspis minutissima

Triorbis Varol 1984

Triorbis dizerae

Tripinnalithus Young & Bown 2014
= Tripinnalithus

Triquetrorhabdulus Martini 1965
= Triquetrorhabdulus

Triscutum Dockerill 1987
= Triscutum
Triscutum beaminsterensis
Triscutum pricatillus
Triscutum sullivanii
Triscutum tiziense

Trochastrites Stradner 1961
= Rhomboaster
Trochastrites pyramidalis

Trochoaster Klumpp 1953
= Lithostromation

Truncatoscaphus Rood, Hay & Barnard 1971
= Truncatoscaphus
Truncatoscaphus hexaporus
Truncatoscaphus intermedius
Truncatoscaphus macmillanii
Truncatoscaphus octoporus

Truncodiscoaster Prins 1971
= Discoaster

Tubirhabdus Prins 1969 emend. Goy in Goy et al. 1979
= Tubirhabdus
Tubirhabdus patulus
Tubirhabdus patulus tubaformis
Tubirhabdus rhombicus

Tubodiscaceae Bown & Rutledge in Young & Bown 1997
= Tubodiscaceae

Tubodiscus Thierstein 1973
= Tubodiscus
Tubodiscus bellii
Tubodiscus burnettiae
Tubodiscus frankiae
Tubodiscus verenae

Turbodiscoaster Prins 1971
= Discoaster

Turrilithus Jordan et al., 1991
= Turrilithus
Turrilithus latericioides

Turrisphaera Manton, I., Sutherland, J. & Oates, K., 1976
= Papposphaera HOL
Turrisphaera arctica
Turrisphaera borealis
Turrisphaera polybotrys

Current identification:

Compiled data

Citation: T



T: Catalog entry compiled by . Viewed: 21-7-2024

Taxon Search:
Advanced Search

Short stable page link: Go to to create a permanent copy of this page - citation notes

Nannotax is being sponsored through 2024 by Woodside Energy and Shell USA

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image
Powered by Commentics


No comments yet. Be the first!