radiolaria - rads_cat - A radiolaria - rads_cat - A


This page provides data from the catalog of type descriptions. The catalog is sorted alphabetically. Use the current identification link to go back to the main database.

Higher levels: rads_cat -> A
Other pages this level: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, UHG, V, X, Z, hidden, path

A has 121 sub-taxa these are grouped in 4 pages
1 Acanth :: 2 Amphip :: 3 Archid :: 4 Azerba
Amphipternis Foreman 1973
= Amphipternis

Amphipyle Haeckel 1882

Amphipylonium Haeckel 1882

Amphipylonium octoceros
Amphipylonium semilunare
Amphipylonium spinosissimum
Amphipylonium tetraceros

Amphirhopalum Haeckel 1882
= Amphirhopalum
Amphirhopalum amphidicranum
Amphirhopalum bifidum
Amphirhopalum bigeminum
Amphirhopalum echinatum
Amphirhopalum omalocladum
Amphirhopalum praeypsilon
Amphirhopalum ximorphum
Amphirhopalum ypsilon

Amphisphaera Haeckel 1882
= Amphisphaera

Amphisphaeridium Haeckel 1887

Amphispyris Haeckel 1882
= Amphispyris
Amphispyris bria
Amphispyris costata
Amphispyris quadrigemina
Amphispyris roggentheni
Amphispyris sternalis
Amphispyris subquadrata
Amphispyris thorax
Amphispyris toxarium

Amphistylus Haeckel 1882
= Amphistylus
Amphistylus caudatus
Amphistylus clio
Amphistylus crassispina
Amphistylus elegans
Amphistylus ensiger
Amphistylus glyptodon
Amphistylus hippocampus
Amphistylus pantanellii
Amphistylus rariporatus

Amphitholonium Haeckel 1887

Amphitholonium acanthonium
Amphitholonium octostylium
Amphitholonium pylonium
Amphitholonium transversarum
Amphitholonium tricolonium

Amphitholus Haeckel 1887
= Amphitholus
Amphitholus acanthometra
Amphitholus armatus
Amphitholus artidium
Amphitholus artiscus
Amphitholus dodecanthus
Amphitholus octacanthus
Amphitholus panicium
Amphitholus polyacanthus

Amphymenium Haeckel 1882
= Amphymenium

Androcyclas Jørgensen 1905
= Androcyclas

Androspyris Haeckel 1887
= Androspyris
Androspyris anthropiscus
Androspyris aptenodytes
Androspyris homunculus
Androspyris pithecus
Androspyris reticulidisca

Spongodiscus (Annulatospira) Clark & Campbell 1945

Anomalacantha Loeblich & Tappan 1961
= Anomalacantha
Anomalacantha dentata eocenica
Anomalacantha jeapica

Anomalosoma Loeblich & Tappan 1961

Antarctissa Petrushevskaya 1967
= Antarctissa
Antarctissa antedenticulata
Antarctissa ballista
Antarctissa conradae
Antarctissa cylindrica
Antarctissa evanida
Antarctissa ewingi
Antarctissa kjelli
Antarctissa robusta
Antarctissa strelkovi
Antarctissa whitei

Anthocyrtis (Anthocyrtella) Haeckel 1887
= Anthocyrtella
Anthocyrtella callopisma

Anthocyrtidium Haeckel 1882
= Anthocyrtidium

Anthocyrtis Ehrenberg 1846
= Anthocyrtis

Anthocyrtium Haeckel 1887

Anthocyrtoma Haeckel 1887
= Anthocyrtoma
Anthocyrtoma alterna
Anthocyrtoma ardeola
Anthocyrtoma frizzelli

Anthomma Haeckel 1887

Anthospyris Haeckel 1882

Anthospyris aculeata
Anthospyris doronicum
Anthospyris mammillata
Anthospyris spathulata
Anthospyris tragopogon

Aphetocyrtis Sanfilippo & Caulet 1998
= Aphetocyrtis
Aphetocyrtis catalexis
Aphetocyrtis gnomabax
Aphetocyrtis rossi

Lophocyrtis (Apoplanius) Sanfilippo & Caulet 1998

Arachnocalpis Haeckel 1882
= Arachnocalpis
Arachnocalpis ellipsoides
Arachnocalpis ovatiretalis
Arachnocalpis sphaeroides
Arachnocalpis tumulosa

Arachnocorys (Arachnocorallium) Haeckel 1887
= Arachnocorallium
Arachnocorallium cerebellum
Arachnocorallium pyroensis
Arachnocorallium stilla

Arachnocorys Haeckel 1861
= Arachnocorys

Arachnopegma Haeckel 1882

Arachnopegma increscens
Arachnopegma longispinum
Arachnopegma verticillatum

Arachnopila Haeckel 1887

Arachnopila hexagonella
Arachnopila polygonella

Arachnosphaera Haeckel 1861
= Arachnosphaera
Arachnosphaera dichotoma
Arachnosphaera dolichacantha
Arachnosphaera hexasphaera
Arachnosphaera increscens
Arachnosphaera irregularis
Arachnosphaera myriacantha
Arachnosphaera oligacantha
Arachnosphaera tenuissima
Arachnosphaera velaris

Arachnospongus Mast 1910

Arachnospongus varians

Arachnostylus Hollande & Enjumet 1960

Arachnostylus tregouboffi

Arachnothauma Zacharias 1906


Arachuothauma mirabile

Archibursa Haeckel 1882

Archibursa tripodiscus

Archicapsa Haeckel 1882
= Archicapsa
Archicapsa fornicata
Archicapsa nonaforis
Archicapsa quadriforis
Archicapsa triforis

Archicircus Haeckel 1887

Archicorys Haeckel 1882
= Archicorys

A has 121 sub-taxa these are grouped in 4 pages
1 Acanth :: 2 Amphip :: 3 Archid :: 4 Azerba


Citation: A
taxonomic rank: na
Family (traditional): not-known

Current identification:



A compiled by the radiolaria@mikrotax project team viewed: 19-6-2024

Taxon Search:
Advanced Search

Short stable page link: Go to to create a permanent copy of this page - citation notes

Add Comment

* Required information
Captcha Image
Powered by Commentics


No comments yet. Be the first!